• Dot Users Online:

* Recent Topics/Posts

I am a newbie who took off from Japan sir by Atlas
[May 16, 2024, 12:43:47 PM]

Mag switches with DCS by questerymj
[May 11, 2024, 08:11:05 AM]

USAeroSim DCS F16c CDU Software by snakedoc
[May 10, 2024, 09:10:22 AM]

Author Topic: NEW: Sample Questions for New Registration Verification?  (Read 1152 times)

Offline Sandman

• Administrator
  • General
  • VP Awards 1000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 1000 posts Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts Gold Medal Award: Awarded for special contributions to the community King for a Day Award: Awarded for an exemplar contribution to the community Silver Heart Award: Awarded to those showing a real heart for the community and/or it's cause Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum
    • Awards
NEW: Sample Questions for New Registration Verification?
« on: April 11, 2019, 06:17:36 PM »
I am testing a new Registration form, that would require New Member Registrations to identify various cockpit components as part of the "Anti-Spam" verification process.  Theoretically a SpamBot would not be able to decipher these photos, or respond with the correct spelled out answer.

During the Registration verification process, New Members would be asked relatively simple questions such as:

The "Head's Up Display" (HUD) is shown as number (spell out the number):   correct answer would be "five"

Any comments?   :wacko:
« Last Edit: April 12, 2019, 01:32:54 AM by Sandman »

Offline salaxi54

• General