collapse

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 5
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 1
  • Dot Users Online:

* Recent Topics/Posts

Hello! by Foghorn
[Today at 03:56:23 PM]


PSCockpit Set Up Issue by viper26
[September 17, 2022, 01:40:14 AM]


The Viper Simmer by Cupra
[September 16, 2022, 11:14:25 AM]

Author Topic: DCStoF4  (Read 9177 times)

Offline Red Dog

  • Administrator
  • General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2004
  • Location: Brussels
  • Posts: 3705
  • Country: be
  • VP Awards 3000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 3000 posts Gold Medal Award: Awarded for special contributions to the community Outstanding Build Award: Awarded for an outstanding pit build Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts Silver Heart Award: Awarded to those showing a real heart for the community and/or it's cause Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Buy me some coffee
    • Awards
Re: DCStoF4
« Reply #45 on: November 03, 2021, 05:40:37 AM »
Something else I noticed regarding the DED export

My DED is Ghost's ODED. It's working fine with BMS and working fine in DCS with DCStoF4 except for one small issue:
The 1 column of the DED rendered through DCStoF4 is missing the first column of character (to the left) where we have plenty of empty space to the right.
It should be switched one character to the right if possible.
I haven't tested other DED solution, so I have no idea if Martin's ded behave the same.


See the C and B missing


Compare the IFF page from 3D and in the pit

Have a bandit day
Red Dog

Offline Red Dog

  • Administrator
  • General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2004
  • Location: Brussels
  • Posts: 3705
  • Country: be
  • VP Awards 3000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 3000 posts Gold Medal Award: Awarded for special contributions to the community Outstanding Build Award: Awarded for an outstanding pit build Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts Silver Heart Award: Awarded to those showing a real heart for the community and/or it's cause Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Buy me some coffee
    • Awards
Re: DCStoF4
« Reply #46 on: November 03, 2021, 05:43:01 AM »
Happy to report also that YAME (1.2.1) works fine with DCStoF4



Later beta version does not work fine though and stay stuck at WAITING fpor FALCON 4.0 message
but the older versions works ok, except for the issue at the HSI (note the CDI inverted)
Have a bandit day
Red Dog

Offline SharkNoir

  • Brig.General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2004
  • Location:
  • Posts: 247
  • Country: fr
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • The "Old" UCC System
    • Awards
Re: DCStoF4
« Reply #47 on: November 03, 2021, 11:59:11 AM »
I see the same Ejay.

Its seems DCStoF4 loses sync with DCS after 15-20 minutes...
When that happens the cockpit freezes. I can see that with the needles of the AIC gauges freezing and YAME instrument freezing as well
Here's what DCStoF4 reports:

...

Hello,
I think this is a problem with QT ...
I just released V0.10 with the first part of the Microsoft code module for DCStoF4.

The directory is called "DCStoF4-Mic", I hope to quickly create an interface.
It is barbaric at the moment, but it should work without stopping.

I await your feedback.
Manufacturer of former UCC

Offline SharkNoir

  • Brig.General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2004
  • Location:
  • Posts: 247
  • Country: fr
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • The "Old" UCC System
    • Awards
Re: DCStoF4
« Reply #48 on: November 03, 2021, 12:02:41 PM »
Something else I noticed regarding the DED export

My DED is Ghost's ODED. It's working fine with BMS and working fine in DCS with DCStoF4 except for one small issue:
The 1 column of the DED rendered through DCStoF4 is missing the first column of character (to the left) where we have plenty of empty space to the right.
It should be switched one character to the right if possible.
I haven't tested other DED solution, so I have no idea if Martin's ded behave the same.

...
See the C and B missing

...
Compare the IFF page from 3D and in the pit

I can't seem to reproduce.

Especially since on the SharedMemory control tool provided by BMS, I have the same number of rows and columns and the same naming.
I do not understand...
Manufacturer of former UCC

Offline SharkNoir

  • Brig.General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2004
  • Location:
  • Posts: 247
  • Country: fr
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • The "Old" UCC System
    • Awards
Re: DCStoF4
« Reply #49 on: November 03, 2021, 12:57:25 PM »
Good evening,

I found a bug on the T-ILS page...

Fixed, the new version is V010a
Manufacturer of former UCC

Offline Knight

  • Brig.General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Oct 2015
  • Location: Spijkenisse Netherlands
  • Posts: 295
  • Country: nl
  • 31st Knight
  • VP Awards Veteran Award: Awarded after 5 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: DCStoF4
« Reply #50 on: November 04, 2021, 06:20:38 PM »
Whaaaatt.  I lived under a rock for the last year I guess.  Is there an Display extraction for BMS and DCS?   I just posted a question..   :stupid:
« Last Edit: November 04, 2021, 06:44:39 PM by Knight »

Offline Red Dog

  • Administrator
  • General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2004
  • Location: Brussels
  • Posts: 3705
  • Country: be
  • VP Awards 3000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 3000 posts Gold Medal Award: Awarded for special contributions to the community Outstanding Build Award: Awarded for an outstanding pit build Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts Silver Heart Award: Awarded to those showing a real heart for the community and/or it's cause Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Buy me some coffee
    • Awards
Re: DCStoF4
« Reply #51 on: November 05, 2021, 03:01:03 AM »
See post #7 Knight :)
gives you a few hints but I will post a way to extract both MFDs this week end
« Last Edit: November 05, 2021, 03:26:28 AM by Red Dog »
Have a bandit day
Red Dog

Offline EJay

  • 2nd. LT
  • *
  • Join Date: May 2016
  • Location: Banbury
  • Posts: 10
  • Country: gb
  • VP Awards Veteran Award: Awarded after 5 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: DCStoF4
« Reply #52 on: November 09, 2021, 06:08:32 PM »
I like to report the following on version 10a

I Installed DCS To F4 version 10a, copied and paste the DCS-Xflight and Export. lua over to the saved games folder etc as you do but unfortunately the cockpit is dead when running DCS.


I have checked my windows defender firewall and confirmed that version 10a has permission, set DCS to F4 to run as administrator but alsa no go.  :(
or am I missing something  :reading:

I have re-instated version 8 and things have reverted back to where they were including anomalies but the pit is alive :clap: not hardware issues  :yihaw:





Offline Red Dog

  • Administrator
  • General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2004
  • Location: Brussels
  • Posts: 3705
  • Country: be
  • VP Awards 3000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 3000 posts Gold Medal Award: Awarded for special contributions to the community Outstanding Build Award: Awarded for an outstanding pit build Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts Silver Heart Award: Awarded to those showing a real heart for the community and/or it's cause Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Buy me some coffee
    • Awards
Re: DCStoF4
« Reply #53 on: November 10, 2021, 02:06:18 AM »
I don't see the same.
V10a works fine for AIC for instance (and there's no further loss of sync)
But I wan't able to make Yame work with it. Still investigating as I was testing many things at the same time and it might have been a consequence of other things

But AIC definitely worked with v10a
Have a bandit day
Red Dog

Offline SharkNoir

  • Brig.General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2004
  • Location:
  • Posts: 247
  • Country: fr
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • The "Old" UCC System
    • Awards
Re: DCStoF4
« Reply #54 on: November 10, 2021, 02:53:34 AM »
For me V10a works fine too, but it is easy for me to say that...

Be carreful, for V10a, you must use the new software (DCAtoF4-Mic) for no loss of sync.

For Yame, it is working for me to.
Manufacturer of former UCC

Offline SharkNoir

  • Brig.General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2004
  • Location:
  • Posts: 247
  • Country: fr
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • The "Old" UCC System
    • Awards
Re: DCStoF4
« Reply #55 on: November 10, 2021, 03:32:44 AM »
On the left shift problem of the DED that RedDog is having.

I am not experiencing the shift problem on the following softwares and hardwares:

- Pegasus's DED hardware with DedCapture V2
- Falcon BMS 4.34 Shared Memory viewer software
- BMSFlightdata software from BMS tools of 4.35.U3
- MFDExtractor V0.6.3.0 software
- UCC V2.01 system and software

Anyone else having the same problem and on what system?
Manufacturer of former UCC

Offline Red Dog

  • Administrator
  • General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2004
  • Location: Brussels
  • Posts: 3705
  • Country: be
  • VP Awards 3000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 3000 posts Gold Medal Award: Awarded for special contributions to the community Outstanding Build Award: Awarded for an outstanding pit build Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts Silver Heart Award: Awarded to those showing a real heart for the community and/or it's cause Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Buy me some coffee
    • Awards
Re: DCStoF4
« Reply #56 on: November 10, 2021, 05:47:42 AM »
I have Martin's PFD (always wanted to swap my Ghost ded for martin's as well)
So maybe I can redirect that one to DED and test it.
I'll report back over the week end
Have a bandit day
Red Dog

Offline SharkNoir

  • Brig.General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2004
  • Location:
  • Posts: 247
  • Country: fr
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • The "Old" UCC System
    • Awards
Re: DCStoF4
« Reply #57 on: November 10, 2021, 06:32:12 AM »
I have Martin's PFD (always wanted to swap my Ghost ded for martin's as well)
So maybe I can redirect that one to DED and test it.
I'll report back over the week end

Thanks, I would like to know what is causing this problem and how to fix it.
Manufacturer of former UCC

Offline Red Dog

  • Administrator
  • General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2004
  • Location: Brussels
  • Posts: 3705
  • Country: be
  • VP Awards 3000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 3000 posts Gold Medal Award: Awarded for special contributions to the community Outstanding Build Award: Awarded for an outstanding pit build Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts Silver Heart Award: Awarded to those showing a real heart for the community and/or it's cause Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Buy me some coffee
    • Awards
Re: DCStoF4
« Reply #58 on: November 10, 2021, 10:23:27 AM »
Couldn't wait for the weekend.

Here's Martin's PFD declared as a DED for the test. I really need to get one of these for my ded...





Works and it's not shifted. So yeah, it's ghost's ded. The others are working fine. too bad for me :)

By the way Olivier, look at that last picture, fuel totalizer is 0395. It's implemented through AIC and in DCS it reads 3395.
The needles although invisible shows correct data
Once it depletes under 3000, both DCS and AIC (through DCStoF4) shows 2999.
So it's either a specific issue on the 3 or with the thousand number when you spawn.
Happened to me more than once, but always the same mission when I enter the mission with 3395 Lbs on board. Will test with other scenario and report back
Have a bandit day
Red Dog

Offline SharkNoir

  • Brig.General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2004
  • Location:
  • Posts: 247
  • Country: fr
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • The "Old" UCC System
    • Awards
Re: DCStoF4
« Reply #59 on: November 10, 2021, 10:48:16 AM »
Thanks for the return

Bug for the FQI is noted
Manufacturer of former UCC

 

SimplePortal 2.3.5 © 2008-2012, SimplePortal