Mag switches with DCS by questerymj
[May 11, 2024, 08:11:05 AM]

USAeroSim DCS F16c CDU Software by snakedoc
[May 10, 2024, 09:10:22 AM]

I am a newbie who took off from Japan sir by questerymj
[May 09, 2024, 09:12:07 AM]

Hello from Canada by RonD
[May 05, 2024, 04:00:22 PM]

Author Topic: How can I Change 3D HUD position to match my CP HUD  (Read 807 times)

sunny_hk

How can I Change 3D HUD position to match my CP HUD
« on: August 26, 2016, 07:38:21 AM »
Hello everyone, I think this is a FAQ for HUD builder. I searched 2 days on Viperpits and BMS Forum, but cant found the solution. Please Help!

I made a CP HUD for BMS 433 u1, but it is not aligned with the screen out of window. Approx. has 8 degree off set to the window screen. so, it make waypoint, locked target etc is not accurate.

How can I adjust the 3D HUD to align with my CP HUD? I tried 3dckpit.dat at  "hud   20063.0 -2750.0 -618.0   20063.0   2750.0   -618.0   20063.0   -2750.0   4902.0   0   0   280   280   c;" , I can change the shape of the 3D HUD but really dont know how to MOVE the 3D HUD.

Any Help is appreciated.

Offline Kukki

• General
  • Kurt "Kukki" Andersen
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service Gold Cup Award: Awarded to someone for a special achievement Gold Medal Award: Awarded for special contributions to the community Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts Silver Heart Award: Awarded to those showing a real heart for the community and/or it's cause Outstanding Build Award: Awarded for an outstanding pit build Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum 3000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 3000 posts
    • Buy me a beer
    • Awards
Re: How can I Change 3D HUD position to match my CP HUD
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2016, 10:59:34 AM »
try use this program, I think if I recall right you can move it up and down in that program, but can remember.