Mag switches with DCS by questerymj
[May 11, 2024, 08:11:05 AM]

USAeroSim DCS F16c CDU Software by snakedoc
[May 10, 2024, 09:10:22 AM]

I am a newbie who took off from Japan sir by questerymj
[May 09, 2024, 09:12:07 AM]

Hello from Canada by RonD
[May 05, 2024, 04:00:22 PM]

Author Topic: Instructor position  (Read 1814 times)

mac.pel

Instructor position
« on: May 12, 2016, 09:20:16 AM »
Hi all!
I would like to do instructor position application in C# where I can read fly data(live), change weather(live), made malfunction(live) of F-16 or add opponent into flight(live). I need any foothold information it can be done.
Greetings!

Offline bismond

• General
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: Instructor position
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2016, 04:24:16 PM »
Lightning wrote a C# library just download the .dll add a reference in VS and your good to go

https://www.assembla.com/spaces/lightningstools/subversion/source/HEAD/releases
Faq1:embedded programs must NEVER return from main()
Faq2:99.9% of UART errors are AVRs not being clocked right
Faq3: If PORTC bits don't seem to work JTAG
probably needs disabling.
Faq4:If using avr-gcc avoid -OO optimisation settings at all costs.

Bananas and Blow.
Fat Squaw Sweat Lodge

mac.pel

« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2016, 03:47:05 AM »
I don't have problem with using sharedmem library ;)
But what with malfuctions and weather ?

Offline Rufus

• General
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum 3000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 3000 posts Silver Cup Award: Awarded to someone for a special achievement Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts
    • Awards
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2016, 10:24:41 PM »