• Dot Users Online:

* Recent Topics/Posts

Hello from Canada by ChrispyBiscuit99
[April 30, 2024, 06:49:56 AM]

DCStoF4 (Standalone version) by questerymj
[April 20, 2024, 12:50:58 PM]

Last BMS version and the CANOPY SPIDER by mihi4
[April 20, 2024, 11:57:37 AM]

Author Topic: Turbo newb question goodness on Falcon 4  (Read 2999 times)

walking_target

Turbo newb question goodness on Falcon 4
« on: September 06, 2006, 07:53:23 AM »
OK, I am a complete newbie on this.  I am told that Falcon 4 is the badgers nadgers (or even the muts nuts) and that I shouldn't even consider anything else for F-16 simulation.

The project I am involved with will be using two types of software.  The first will, more than likely, be MSFS 2004 for simulating the Grob Tutor for basic flight training.  I also want to have some sort of combat simulation software based around the F-16 (since we are building an ABC Mk1 it seemed only fair!).

So, newbie questions:

1. Where can I buy Falcon 4 from?

2. Where can I download all of the patches and so-forth (I imagine it has a tonne of them since it is an old piece of kit) to get it up to spec?

Many thanks for your assistance.

Cheers

James

Offline Ghost

• General
  • VP Awards Software Guru Award: Awarded to those with special software skills Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Awards
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2006, 08:09:30 AM »
To buy Falcon 4 check out amazon.co.uk, it should be there somewhere. A copy of the original Falcon4 is getting harder to find, but Falcon 4: Allied Force, which is a sort of "remake" of the original is easier to find. If somehow you get the original, then look at http://www.paveway.net/ to download the patches. Just try them out and see which you like best. You have the Superpak series ofwhich 4.2 is the latest and you have the FreeFalcon series ofwhich version 3 is the latest. Use BMS 2.0 with the Superpak patch to get the best results  :D