• Dot Users Online:

* Recent Topics/Posts

I am a newbie who took off from Japan sir by Atlas
[May 16, 2024, 12:43:47 PM]

Mag switches with DCS by questerymj
[May 11, 2024, 08:11:05 AM]

USAeroSim DCS F16c CDU Software by snakedoc
[May 10, 2024, 09:10:22 AM]

Author Topic: Radar ANT ELEV Wheel operation  (Read 1378 times)

Offline Rufus

• General
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum 3000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 3000 posts Silver Cup Award: Awarded to someone for a special achievement Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts
    • Awards
Radar ANT ELEV Wheel operation
« on: April 27, 2014, 07:22:14 PM »
Ok...this should be a trivial question but I can't find any real supporting documentation anywhere - which way does the ANT ELEV wheel move in the real airplane to move the antenna up/down?

What I've been using is roll forward->down, and roll aft->up; corresponding to stick movement, but that just doesn't seem natural and I always end up initially moving the antenna in the wrong direction...should it actually be aft->down and forward->up; corresponding to range and not "elevation"?  That seems more natural...for me, anyway.  Which way is reality?
- Rufus

Offline Kukki

• General
  • Kurt "Kukki" Andersen
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service Gold Cup Award: Awarded to someone for a special achievement Gold Medal Award: Awarded for special contributions to the community Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts Silver Heart Award: Awarded to those showing a real heart for the community and/or it's cause 3000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 3000 posts Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum Outstanding Build Award: Awarded for an outstanding pit build
    • Buy me a beer
    • Awards
Re: Radar ANT ELEV Wheel operation