There aren't any users online.

* Recent Topics/Posts

I am a newbie who took off from Japan sir by Atlas
[May 16, 2024, 12:43:47 PM]

Mag switches with DCS by questerymj
[May 11, 2024, 08:11:05 AM]

USAeroSim DCS F16c CDU Software by snakedoc
[May 10, 2024, 09:10:22 AM]

Author Topic: Hi from New Zealand  (Read 12055 times)

Lazarus

Hi from New Zealand
« on: January 14, 2012, 04:09:22 AM »
Hi everyone!

I live in the land of the long white cloud! I came across this site during my researching and have spent countless hours going through it, I am impressed with the quality of what goes on here and see a wealth of useful information and people! I`m just about ready to start my pit which is something I have dreamt about for a number of years and finally get to start it after a great deal of planning. I plan on building the cockpit in its entirety of a F-14D Tomcat in VF-103 Jolly Roger livery, my all time favourite fighter. Shortly I will start to post up my progress, a long journey I thoroughly look forward to!

JJ

Re: Hi from New Zealand
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2012, 05:22:03 PM »
Welcome on VP !
I think it will be difficult to built a F14, do you think there are stencils or instruments you can buy ? It would be great if you succeed !

Be warned...ounce starting the pit...watch your money !!  :whistle:

good luck with your project ! Post pics, we all love that.

Lazarus

« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2012, 06:24:06 PM »
Thanks JJ

Yes it will definately be difficult without stencils and any parts for purchase, but that only makes me want to succeed even more. It will be a combination of workings from scale models, using known measurements of parts/instruments and scaling surrounding parts off them, reference pictures etc. At the end of the day I will do my best to get everything looking as accurate as possible but mostly it`s about producing something that I am truely happy with. There will be plenty of photos along the way as I love them too!

Offline nightowl