• Dot Users Online:

* Recent Topics/Posts

I am a newbie who took off from Japan sir by Atlas
[May 16, 2024, 12:43:47 PM]

Mag switches with DCS by questerymj
[May 11, 2024, 08:11:05 AM]

USAeroSim DCS F16c CDU Software by snakedoc
[May 10, 2024, 09:10:22 AM]

Author Topic: My current status  (Read 14149 times)

Offline AiRdAncE

• Kim - was lost but then found ;)
  • Global Moderator
  • General
  • Fly till I PUKE !
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum Silver Cup Award: Awarded to someone for a special achievement Software Guru Award: Awarded to those with special software skills Gold Medal Award: Awarded for special contributions to the community Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts Silver Heart Award: Awarded to those showing a real heart for the community and/or it's cause 3000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 3000 posts
    • My Foundry for cast metal replica items
    • Buy me a beer
    • Awards
My current status
« on: March 12, 2011, 02:03:56 PM »
Hi guys !

Just wanted to get you all up to speed on what's been going on in my life.

As most of you know by now, I'm trying to get out of my dayjob as an IT consultant and trying to make it as a fulltime photographer. I've been working in IT for almost twenty years now, and I'm bored with it all. It's hard to find a challenge even in designing networks for 2000+ users nowadays. I get to the same point every time "been there, done that, seen it all".
I've been enjoying photography for many, many years as a hobby, but never even considered doing anything serious with it.