collapse

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 4
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

* Recent Topics/Posts

Cockpit assignement issue with DCS by Red Dog
[May 01, 2021, 12:01:16 PM]


Dcs and Oleds? by wiggles5289
[May 01, 2021, 11:33:26 AM]


Go by Foghorn. by Rufus
[April 30, 2021, 02:35:47 PM]


CPD interfacing with BMS by jjbravo
[April 27, 2021, 11:14:19 AM]

Author Topic: CPD interfacing with BMS  (Read 1148 times)

Offline jjbravo

  • General
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jan 2019
  • Location: California
  • Posts: 815
  • Country: us
  • Spend most of my time in the basement anyway...
    • Awards
Re: CPD interfacing with BMS
« Reply #15 on: February 26, 2021, 04:01:04 PM »
Here is a video of mine working in 4.35
https://www.dropbox.com/s/6gqshhmh38uwlu3/CPD.mkv?dl=0

Offline Nomad

  • Col.
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2018
  • Location: Arizona
  • Posts: 133
  • Country: us
  • VP Awards : Triplet Award: Awarded after 3 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: CPD interfacing with BMS
« Reply #16 on: February 26, 2021, 04:41:57 PM »
Ok got it running. Rebooted computer and it’s up and running in BMS. Just gotta figure out how to program
HDD TGP TAD buttons. All side buttons work.
Thanks JJ
Bell206/407 EuroEC135/EC145/BK117/AS350B3E/B2
F16/P51/Cessna172/177/182/206/210/310

Offline lightning

  • -=VP Donor=-
  • General
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2007
  • Location:
  • Posts: 2182
  • Country: 00
  • VP Awards : Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service : Software Guru Award: Awarded to those with special software skills : Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts : 2000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 2000 posts : Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum
    • Awards
Re: CPD interfacing with BMS
« Reply #17 on: February 26, 2021, 06:44:28 PM »
The version I compiled is 0.5.9.0, looks like the setup file is not updated on his github.
There's always a reason for that FYI. 

Offline jjbravo

  • General
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jan 2019
  • Location: California
  • Posts: 815
  • Country: us
  • Spend most of my time in the basement anyway...
    • Awards
Re: CPD interfacing with BMS
« Reply #18 on: February 26, 2021, 06:46:50 PM »
The version I compiled is 0.5.9.0, looks like the setup file is not updated on his github.
There's always a reason for that FYI.
Ok, good to know, thanks @lightning 
Was just trying to help them out and this version was working for me. Sounds like the reboot did the trick for @Nomad so he can probably use the released version.

Offline Nomad

  • Col.
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2018
  • Location: Arizona
  • Posts: 133
  • Country: us
  • VP Awards : Triplet Award: Awarded after 3 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: CPD interfacing with BMS
« Reply #19 on: February 26, 2021, 07:26:06 PM »
Hey JJ

Are there key file callbacks for the secondary pages.  I got the HDG CRS , ALOW, BARO callbacks but dont have callbacks for any of the top or bottom row buttons IE: HDD, TGP, TAD, Fuel, Charts, Checklist, Map?
Bell206/407 EuroEC135/EC145/BK117/AS350B3E/B2
F16/P51/Cessna172/177/182/206/210/310

Offline jjbravo

  • General
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jan 2019
  • Location: California
  • Posts: 815
  • Country: us
  • Spend most of my time in the basement anyway...
    • Awards
Re: CPD interfacing with BMS
« Reply #20 on: February 26, 2021, 07:57:03 PM »
Hey JJ

Are there key file callbacks for the secondary pages.  I got the HDG CRS , ALOW, BARO callbacks but dont have callbacks for any of the top or bottom row buttons IE: HDD, TGP, TAD, Fuel, Charts, Checklist, Map?

To be honest, I have no clue. I have never looked at or used the CPD except for just running it to get a screenshot for you. I don't even know what the secondary pages you are referring to are or how to get to them :)

Offline lightning

  • -=VP Donor=-
  • General
  • *
  • Join Date: Mar 2007
  • Location:
  • Posts: 2182
  • Country: 00
  • VP Awards : Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service : Software Guru Award: Awarded to those with special software skills : Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts : 2000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 2000 posts : Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum
    • Awards
Re: CPD interfacing with BMS
« Reply #21 on: February 27, 2021, 03:23:06 PM »
The version I compiled is 0.5.9.0, looks like the setup file is not updated on his github.
There's always a reason for that FYI.
Ok, good to know, thanks @lightning 
Was just trying to help them out and this version was working for me. Sounds like the reboot did the trick for @Nomad so he can probably use the released version.
If it works, it works :) I've not tested it with other dependent code library changes. 

Offline Nomad

  • Col.
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2018
  • Location: Arizona
  • Posts: 133
  • Country: us
  • VP Awards : Triplet Award: Awarded after 3 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: CPD interfacing with BMS
« Reply #22 on: February 27, 2021, 09:08:46 PM »
I’m just trying to get the map and fuel chart working.
Bell206/407 EuroEC135/EC145/BK117/AS350B3E/B2
F16/P51/Cessna172/177/182/206/210/310

Offline VanZeb

  • 2nd. LT
  • *
  • Join Date: Dec 2020
  • Location:
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: se
  • Brand new newbie!
    • Awards
Re: CPD interfacing with BMS
« Reply #23 on: April 27, 2021, 05:46:35 AM »
Does anyone have an explanation for how to program the matrix in the correct way in the pokeys software?

/Seb

Offline jjbravo

  • General
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jan 2019
  • Location: California
  • Posts: 815
  • Country: us
  • Spend most of my time in the basement anyway...
    • Awards
Re: CPD interfacing with BMS
« Reply #24 on: April 27, 2021, 11:14:19 AM »
Enable Matrix Keyboard under peripherals and set you rows and columns.

  [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]  

Then set your pins to Digital Input for Columns and Digital Output for Rows. Click the Matrix Keyboard check and select which Colum or Row.

  [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]  

Then just wire it up and select your action in the Keyboard Matrix.

  [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]