collapse

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 11
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

* Recent Topics/Posts

MFD/Video by Rufus
[Today at 09:54:02 PM]


Display Map by Rufus
[Today at 07:33:23 PM]


Hybrid-pseudo-f35/16 panel/pit :-D by wralex
[Today at 07:00:43 PM]


Wralex's F16 pit v2.0 by wralex
[Today at 03:24:29 PM]


bluc69 F16 Block 52 pit by Rufus
[Today at 02:35:42 PM]


Asi ?Peten? viper pit progress by Peten
[Today at 11:54:35 AM]


Henkie's pit by henkie
[Today at 02:49:48 AM]


Wolverine's F16 Block 52 by trace
[October 30, 2014, 05:43:52 PM]


Parts 3D Models by chnil71
[October 30, 2014, 04:57:21 PM]


KK's Pit by mrwell
[October 30, 2014, 04:50:01 AM]


eBay heads-up by Sandman
[October 29, 2014, 11:07:44 PM]


chnil71's closetpit by JCook
[October 29, 2014, 01:44:10 PM]


MFD and ICP knob backlighting by Focaldesign
[October 29, 2014, 12:56:52 PM]


Realsimulator and W64 by Venom
[October 29, 2014, 12:27:06 PM]


DTU (Data Transfer Unit) and DTC (Data Transfer Cartridge) by JJ
[October 29, 2014, 10:16:42 AM]


PSCOCKPIT SYSTEM 3rd RUN! by Skorp
[October 29, 2014, 10:14:31 AM]


Thunder's Trainer by Thunder
[October 28, 2014, 03:34:13 PM]


John's F16 pit progress by heines
[October 28, 2014, 01:17:05 PM]


henkie's wishlist by henkie
[October 27, 2014, 04:11:22 PM]


TiTi's pit by Wolverine
[October 27, 2014, 02:52:53 PM]

Author Topic: Getting a real Stickbase to work?  (Read 37164 times)

Offline Nigel

  • -=VP Donor=-
  • General
  • *
  • Join Date: Feb 2008
  • Location: Lost Angeles
  • Posts: 3653
Re: Getting a real Stickbase to work?
« Reply #195 on: March 25, 2010, 12:00:22 AM »
Hey Kukki!
Congrats on your grip. When I first got mine working I was holding it in my lap so I had no leverage at all. I played around with the curves and other options in the Cougar Control Panel and I could get the response down to almost no pressure. The CCP was designed for this and it works great. Thanks to Nutty for Foxy!!
 Need some pics, dude I am invoking the PPP rule here.
Nigel

Offline Nigel

  • -=VP Donor=-
  • General
  • *
  • Join Date: Feb 2008
  • Location: Lost Angeles
  • Posts: 3653
Re: Getting a real Stickbase to work?
« Reply #196 on: March 25, 2010, 12:12:44 AM »
Hey Kukki!
I forgot to tell you something really important last night. When you start to calibrate it, if the values are jumping around and it won't settle down, make sure that you have a good solid ground from the stick base case to your ATA. Dont rely on the ground in your cables. I was panicked till I fixed it.
Nigel

Offline Kukki

  • Administrator
  • General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Oct 2005
  • Location: Aabybro
  • Posts: 3137
  • Country: dk
  • Kurt "Kukki" Andersen
    • Kukki?s F-16 website
Re: Getting a real Stickbase to work?
« Reply #197 on: March 25, 2010, 03:54:27 AM »
Hey Nigel!
My readings in the cougar control panel was rock stady  :thumbsup:  even with all the pcb laying on the table. (no ground)

Kukki
Kukki - (Skype: kukki87th)
872nd Fighter Squadron Scandinavia
87th Stray Dogs VFW

Offline JJ

  • Global Moderator
  • General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Apr 2011
  • Location: Enschede
  • Posts: 2986
  • Country: nl
  • Jan-Joost "JJ" Oosterbaan
Re: Getting a real Stickbase to work?
« Reply #198 on: December 30, 2011, 04:59:39 PM »
OK, when i understand well, you have a real stick working. Is it possible to write a report or manual about how to get the real thing working? Is there a manual about the 5 serial connectors of the real stick.
Thx  for help

bye
JJ
Carpe Diem

Offline Nigel

  • -=VP Donor=-
  • General
  • *
  • Join Date: Feb 2008
  • Location: Lost Angeles
  • Posts: 3653
Re: Getting a real Stickbase to work?
« Reply #199 on: December 30, 2011, 08:15:37 PM »
JJ,
Look here on VP. There is a lot of info in the SSC thread and Strale's. I have posted most of the info in the DOWNLOADS area and if something is missing  will add it.