collapse

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 18
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 2
  • Dot Users Online:

* Recent Topics/Posts

JJ New wishlist by Romanski
[Today at 01:24:31 AM]


HUD Replica by dg_86
[Today at 01:16:25 AM]


Cougar hotas weird axis/button issue by clr4ils
[August 28, 2014, 10:38:41 PM]


eBay heads-up by jethomasjr
[August 28, 2014, 10:02:03 PM]


Salaxi54's pit progress by Rufus
[August 28, 2014, 08:19:17 PM]


New ICP panel from Hispapanles on its way by Robump
[August 28, 2014, 06:16:10 PM]


Community F16 Cockpit Plans by Robump
[August 28, 2014, 06:13:18 PM]


JJ Parts by sagrzmnky
[August 28, 2014, 01:15:32 PM]


Ski's Pit, Bk 52 by Goofy
[August 28, 2014, 01:11:39 PM]


Matrox TripleHead2Go Digital Edition by Trigger
[August 28, 2014, 06:22:33 AM]


Brenda's ACES II Correction Requests for Update by ReaperAT
[August 28, 2014, 05:01:12 AM]


Thrustmaster Cougar HOTAS and RCS Rudder Pedals! by wralex
[August 28, 2014, 03:06:12 AM]


How to read out F4 Shared Memory by Taipan
[August 27, 2014, 07:16:16 PM]


Vipercore Center USB controller SOLD by Trigger
[August 27, 2014, 07:01:05 PM]


Small question on construction plans of Brenda by Wolverine
[August 27, 2014, 04:27:30 AM]


HUD Only - Slew View by Snake323CO
[August 26, 2014, 07:12:56 PM]


Real RDR Cursor interface by Nigel
[August 26, 2014, 07:10:32 PM]


GROUP BUY for Toggle Switch RUBBER CAPS (2014) by JJ
[August 26, 2014, 02:50:17 AM]


Ranger's project by Rufus
[August 25, 2014, 08:14:11 PM]


EarthQuake in CA by avn-tech
[August 25, 2014, 03:44:42 AM]

Author Topic: Getting a real Stickbase to work?  (Read 36463 times)

Offline Nigel

  • -=VP Donor=-
  • General
  • *
  • Join Date: Feb 2008
  • Location: Lost Angeles
  • Posts: 3605
Re: Getting a real Stickbase to work?
« Reply #195 on: March 25, 2010, 12:00:22 AM »
Hey Kukki!
Congrats on your grip. When I first got mine working I was holding it in my lap so I had no leverage at all. I played around with the curves and other options in the Cougar Control Panel and I could get the response down to almost no pressure. The CCP was designed for this and it works great. Thanks to Nutty for Foxy!!
 Need some pics, dude I am invoking the PPP rule here.
Nigel

Offline Nigel

  • -=VP Donor=-
  • General
  • *
  • Join Date: Feb 2008
  • Location: Lost Angeles
  • Posts: 3605
Re: Getting a real Stickbase to work?
« Reply #196 on: March 25, 2010, 12:12:44 AM »
Hey Kukki!
I forgot to tell you something really important last night. When you start to calibrate it, if the values are jumping around and it won't settle down, make sure that you have a good solid ground from the stick base case to your ATA. Dont rely on the ground in your cables. I was panicked till I fixed it.
Nigel

Offline Kukki

  • Administrator
  • General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Oct 2005
  • Location: Aabybro
  • Posts: 3057
  • Country: dk
  • Kurt "Kukki" Andersen
    • Kukki?s F-16 website
Re: Getting a real Stickbase to work?
« Reply #197 on: March 25, 2010, 03:54:27 AM »
Hey Nigel!
My readings in the cougar control panel was rock stady  :thumbsup:  even with all the pcb laying on the table. (no ground)

Kukki
Kukki - (Skype: kukki87th)
872nd Fighter Squadron Scandinavia
87th Stray Dogs VFW

Offline JJ

  • Global Moderator
  • General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Apr 2011
  • Location: Enschede
  • Posts: 2835
  • Country: nl
  • Jan-Joost "JJ" Oosterbaan
Re: Getting a real Stickbase to work?
« Reply #198 on: December 30, 2011, 04:59:39 PM »
OK, when i understand well, you have a real stick working. Is it possible to write a report or manual about how to get the real thing working? Is there a manual about the 5 serial connectors of the real stick.
Thx  for help

bye
JJ
Carpe Diem

Offline Nigel

  • -=VP Donor=-
  • General
  • *
  • Join Date: Feb 2008
  • Location: Lost Angeles
  • Posts: 3605
Re: Getting a real Stickbase to work?
« Reply #199 on: December 30, 2011, 08:15:37 PM »
JJ,
Look here on VP. There is a lot of info in the SSC thread and Strale's. I have posted most of the info in the DOWNLOADS area and if something is missing  will add it.