collapse

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 7
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

* Recent Topics/Posts

CPD interfacing with BMS by Nomad
[February 24, 2021, 03:50:50 PM]


SetHudOnly 1.5.0.0 by Falcas by Catcher
[February 22, 2021, 01:32:40 PM]


ICP callback for FLIR by Nomad
[February 19, 2021, 03:51:58 PM]


Nikolas "Charos" Anastasopoulos by Fhyndoh
[February 17, 2021, 05:03:22 PM]


Hi from Sweden by VanZeb
[February 11, 2021, 03:11:10 AM]

Author Topic: CPD interfacing with BMS  (Read 179 times)

Offline VanZeb

  • 2nd. LT
  • *
  • Join Date: Dec 2020
  • Location:
  • Posts: 6
  • Country: se
  • Brand new newbie!
    • Awards
CPD interfacing with BMS
« on: February 22, 2021, 05:53:20 PM »
Hi!

I got my hands on a CPD and now I need help with hooking it up with BMS 4.35. I installed lightingtools CPD software which lights it up when I enter BMS, but no data is being extracted. Just a static screen.

I also don’t know how to hook it up to a Pokeys (other?) so that I get the buttons and backlighting functioning.

I’m a rookie on this interfacing stuff, so need help.
/Sebastian

Offline Road218

  • Col.
  • *****
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Location: Danger Zone!
  • Posts: 114
  • Country: us
  • VP Awards : Veteran Award: Awarded after 5 years of community service : Software Guru Award: Awarded to those with special software skills
    • Black Operations
    • Buy me a beer
    • Awards
Re: CPD interfacing with BMS
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2021, 09:55:55 PM »
Eric "RoadRunner" Taylor


Creator of FalconGauges,  CPD-FG4 for BMS, P51 and BF-109 Gauges for IL-2, and Mirage2000 Gauges. 

Yes I like to write gauge software when not working on my pit.

Offline Nomad

  • Col.
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2018
  • Location: Arizona
  • Posts: 117
  • Country: us
    • Awards
Re: CPD interfacing with BMS
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2021, 03:50:50 PM »
I’ve got the same thing. CPD Display working and buttons wired to bodnar board but no data being transferred or read from BMS. I’m running Lightnings F16CPD v 0_5_8_1 x86.
Bell206/407 EuroEC135/EC145/BK117/AS350B3E/B2
F16/P51/Cessna172/177/182/206/210/310