collapse

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 2
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 1
  • Dot Users Online:

* Recent Topics/Posts

Old Dutch sim pilot by salaxi54
[May 22, 2022, 12:06:22 AM]


Hello everyone! by Maxx_6dof
[May 20, 2022, 08:07:31 PM]


Help with New MEMBER REGISTRATION by TacticalRealtor
[May 18, 2022, 01:13:08 AM]


The Viper Simmer by Taipan
[May 18, 2022, 12:14:50 AM]


DCStoF4 by Cupra
[May 10, 2022, 03:52:17 PM]

Author Topic: IFF in BMS 4.34  (Read 359 times)

Offline Gayet

  • Col.
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jun 2016
  • Location: Boxmeer
  • Posts: 124
  • Country: nl
  • Charlie
  • VP Awards Veteran Award: Awarded after 5 years of community service
    • Viper Charlie F-16 Flightsimulator
    • Awards
IFF in BMS 4.34
« on: May 16, 2019, 09:16:39 AM »
Since we have BMS4.34 my Aux Comm Panel is not the same as in BMS 4.33

I would like to update my BMS 4.33 Aux Comm Panel to BMS 4.34

Right now there is the UHF TACAN digits (3) and i can change it to 4.

But i saw there is now option in F4topokeys to change the Tacan Digits to "Mode 1 en Mode 3"

Is that right ?

Greetings
Charlie

Offline Focaldesign

  • General
  • ******
  • Join Date: Dec 2012
  • Location: Mol
  • Posts: 1041
  • Country: be
  • VP Awards King for a Day Award: Awarded for an exemplar contribution to the community 1000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 1000 posts Veteran Award: Awarded after 5 years of community service Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts
    • Buy me a drink
    • Awards
Re: IFF in BMS 4.34
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2019, 10:47:10 AM »
See BMS manual on IFF details.
The IFF backup panel allows you to set your backup M1 (2 digits version, not the new 4 digit version) and the backup M3 mode with only the first 2 digits, it will place 00 as digit 3-4 automatically.

 

SimplePortal 2.3.5 © 2008-2012, SimplePortal