Mag switches with DCS by questerymj
[Today at 08:11:05 AM]

USAeroSim DCS F16c CDU Software by snakedoc
[May 10, 2024, 09:10:22 AM]

I am a newbie who took off from Japan sir by questerymj
[May 09, 2024, 09:12:07 AM]

Hello from Canada by RonD
[May 05, 2024, 04:00:22 PM]

Author Topic: Hello there  (Read 1261 times)

Offline snakedoc

• Lt. Col
  • Brand new newbie!
    • Awards
Hello there
« on: October 30, 2023, 08:00:26 AM »
Hi everyone, new member here just got my registration approved today so thanks for that to begin with.

I've been flying DCS for a few years now and got obsessed with the F16C and so now I am in the process of designing and building a home pit for the viper. It all started with a TM warhog hotas and a couple of cubesim MFDs.

I will be doing a dedicated 3d but for now I've attached a couple of screenshot of my work. I took a lot of inspiration from "the warthog project" (YT) as how to design and build custom panels for my simpit. I have to give credit and thank the creator as he's been amazing putting online all his tips and guides on how to achieve this. So I have started designing my own panels which I will later cut & engrave out of acrylic sheets just like the warthog project.

I also have acquired some cockpit plans that I will be using to CNC MDF sheets to build a tub. This is the next major step. As I continue the work I will be uploading the progress and share the results

For now, a whole new forum is to be discovered.

cheers!

[ You are not allowed to view attachments ]  
  [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]  

Offline salaxi54

• General