Mag switches with DCS by questerymj
[Today at 08:11:05 AM]

USAeroSim DCS F16c CDU Software by snakedoc
[May 10, 2024, 09:10:22 AM]

I am a newbie who took off from Japan sir by questerymj
[May 09, 2024, 09:12:07 AM]

Hello from Canada by RonD
[May 05, 2024, 04:00:22 PM]

Author Topic: Avionics - is it possible to change IFF with 4 Digits in old Aux Comm Panel  (Read 1867 times)

Offline Skybrush

• 2nd. LT
  • Happy that I have realised my my dream of my pit
  • VP Awards Veteran Award: Awarded after 5 years of community service
    • Awards
Hi guys, i have a question to Falcon BMS 4.37. Many of the Viper Versions have the newer IFF with 4 Digits. But i have built the old version of the aux comm panel with 3 digits and the last position with x or y. Is it possible to manipulate the avionics of the for example block 52 Viper so that it has the old aux comm?

Offline Fhyndoh

• Maj. General
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Awards
i think this can be done in the avionics configurator gui (haven't tried though). it's a standalone .exe in the root folder

M
Gentlemen, it is time, don your cider visors and follow me!"

Cougar FCC#19 (01533), Homemade ICP, 2 masterpilots, CH pro pedals...empty wallet, BIG smile

Offline Lemmi22

• Maj. General
    • Buy me some coffee
    • Awards
AFAIK you can't change the panels in the block itself.
If you want to use AUX-Comm-Panel, you'd need to fly an other (older) block.
Current status of my "Aces II"
and my cockpit at the attic:
http://viperpits.org/smf/index.php?topic=7500.0

Offline Lemmi22

• Maj. General
    • Buy me some coffee
    • Awards
AFAIK you can't change the panels in the block itself.
If you want to use AUX-Comm-Panel, you'd need to fly an other (older) block.
Current status of my "Aces II"
and my cockpit at the attic:
http://viperpits.org/smf/index.php?topic=7500.0

Offline Marvin

• General
  • Back at again after 10 years!