Mag switches with DCS by questerymj
[Today at 08:11:05 AM]

USAeroSim DCS F16c CDU Software by snakedoc
[May 10, 2024, 09:10:22 AM]

I am a newbie who took off from Japan sir by questerymj
[May 09, 2024, 09:12:07 AM]

Hello from Canada by RonD
[May 05, 2024, 04:00:22 PM]

Author Topic: Cutoff/Idle detent with Pegasus tqs  (Read 2432 times)

Offline Mustang 1-1

• Major
  • VR-Pilot
    • Awards
Cutoff/Idle detent with Pegasus tqs
« on: January 05, 2023, 08:21:53 PM »
Hey all, I have a Pegasus arm and a real grip and bms works amazing with the detent setup, because Pegasus uses a pot (slider axis). As we know of in dcs there is no option to set up detents. Afterburners work fine but for the idle cutoff you need a button press for it to work. Pegasus arm is realistic and doesn’t have a button so has anyone got around this?

Offline JCook

• General
  • Callsign: "Anger"
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service 1000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 1000 posts Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum
    • Awards
Re: Cutoff/Idle detent with Pegasus tqs
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2023, 08:35:49 PM »
Maybe consider a TUSBA device?
Takeoffs are optional...landings are mandatory

Offline Mustang 1-1

• Major
  • VR-Pilot
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2023, 08:52:36 PM »
Yeah I have thought about it, but I am using a real grip and Pegasus arm, so I couldn’t use the tusba. Doesn’t dcs have some sort of thing I can do?

Offline Rufus

• General
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum 3000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 3000 posts Silver Cup Award: Awarded to someone for a special achievement Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts
    • Awards
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2023, 09:24:44 PM »