• Dot Users Online:

* Recent Topics/Posts

I am a newbie who took off from Japan sir by Atlas
[May 16, 2024, 12:43:47 PM]

Mag switches with DCS by questerymj
[May 11, 2024, 08:11:05 AM]

USAeroSim DCS F16c CDU Software by snakedoc
[May 10, 2024, 09:10:22 AM]

Author Topic: CODE ONE - Special Cockpit Edition  (Read 6121 times)

Offline Valcor

• -=VP Donor=-
  • Maj. General
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Awards
CODE ONE - Special Cockpit Edition
« on: December 14, 2007, 08:59:38 PM »

Hello All

I found this to be interesting...I hope everyone else does also.

http://www.codeonemagazine.com/test/archives/2007/articles/jan_07/cockpits/cockpits.html

Valcor

Offline idekkers

• General
  • VP Awards Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts 1000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 1000 posts Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: CODE ONE - Special Cockpit Edition
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2007, 05:49:24 AM »
great magazine, forgot about that one.

few observations :
the F35  pit is just boring, the F117 pit is the biggest mess i've ever seen,
and how the f*** can a kc130 land on a carrier ?

Ido

Offline Auke104

• Administrator
  • General
    • Buy me a beer
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2007, 06:03:18 AM »
great magazine, forgot about that one.

few observations :
the F35  pit is just boring, the F117 pit is the biggest mess i've ever seen,
and how the f*** can a kc130 land on a carrier ?

Ido

How about the F-104 cockpit ;) About that KC-130, some time ago there were some trials letting KC-130/C-130's take off from carriers(With JATO?). I never saw pictures that they landed those things. Presumably those trials were held close to land. The pictures shows one taking off.

Offline Nikolas_A

• Global Moderator
  • General