collapse

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 7
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 2
  • Dot Users Online:

* Recent Topics/Posts

DCStoF4 (Standalone version) by questerymj
[April 20, 2024, 12:50:58 PM]


Last BMS version and the CANOPY SPIDER by mihi4
[April 20, 2024, 11:57:37 AM]


Customizing Default Point of View in BMS by Sneakpeek
[April 17, 2024, 11:53:20 PM]


Hello from the UK! by ChrispyBiscuit99
[April 09, 2024, 01:19:26 PM]


Hi! From Turkiye by Foghorn
[April 09, 2024, 12:24:23 PM]


Hello from Greece by Foghorn
[April 09, 2024, 12:24:06 PM]

Author Topic: DED with PS Cockpit "DCS"  (Read 2079 times)

Offline ramazoti

  • Col.
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Location: Wiesbaden
  • Posts: 127
  • Country: de
  • Brand new newbie! :D
  • VP Awards Veteran Award: Awarded after 5 years of community service
    • Awards
DED with PS Cockpit "DCS"
« on: January 28, 2024, 05:32:28 AM »
Hi Guys,
Need help with my DED and DCS, I did everything as described on the website, DED in on and showing software ver. and firmware ver. but when I run the system DED goes black and nothing is showing ...
anyone can help me with this!!!
 
« Last Edit: January 28, 2024, 08:08:11 AM by ramazoti »

Offline ramazoti

  • Col.
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Location: Wiesbaden
  • Posts: 127
  • Country: de
  • Brand new newbie! :D
  • VP Awards Veteran Award: Awarded after 5 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: DED with PS Cockpit "DCS"
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2024, 08:34:05 AM »
any one??

Offline salaxi54

  • General
  • ******
  • Join Date: Feb 2012
  • Location: Athens
  • Posts: 1498
  • Country: gr
  • VP Awards Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum Money Saver: Given to those that try to keep cost to a minimum Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts 1000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 1000 posts Outstanding Build Award: Awarded for an outstanding pit build
    • Buy me a beer
    • Awards
Re: DED with PS Cockpit "DCS"
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2024, 02:40:54 AM »
Are you only using a DED, or also a PFL at the same time? Have you gone through the Displays & Gauges menu for the settings? There's a selector up right, for Falcon BMS or DCS. Have you checked it?

Offline ramazoti

  • Col.
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Location: Wiesbaden
  • Posts: 127
  • Country: de
  • Brand new newbie! :D
  • VP Awards Veteran Award: Awarded after 5 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: DED with PS Cockpit "DCS"
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2024, 04:45:43 PM »
Hi Salaxi,
1st till now I'm using only the DED, and 2nd I don't have that board, I thought I needed the board so I can able to run this !!!
« Last Edit: January 31, 2024, 05:10:47 PM by ramazoti »

Offline Keule

  • Col.
  • *****
  • Join Date: Nov 2016
  • Location:
  • Posts: 101
  • Country: de
  • Brand new newbie!
  • VP Awards Veteran Award: Awarded after 5 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: DED with PS Cockpit "DCS"
« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2024, 01:09:16 AM »
Have you ever tested the DED with with Falcon BMS?
Just to check if it’s working as expected.

Offline ramazoti

  • Col.
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Location: Wiesbaden
  • Posts: 127
  • Country: de
  • Brand new newbie! :D
  • VP Awards Veteran Award: Awarded after 5 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: DED with PS Cockpit "DCS"
« Reply #5 on: February 01, 2024, 07:16:56 AM »
Have you ever tested the DED with with Falcon BMS?
Just to check if it’s working as expected.
yeah working fine with BMS back 4 years ago.. there was no Displays & Gauges board yet

Offline JShepherd

  • General
  • ******
  • Join Date: May 2008
  • Location:
  • Posts: 591
  • Country: es
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service Electronics Guru Award: Awarded to those with special electronics skills
    • Awards
Re: DED with PS Cockpit "DCS"
« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2024, 07:46:10 AM »
Hi,

Check you have the PSCockpit lua files installed in DCS.
Last verson of the lua files in PSCockpit v1.0.5 were for DCS 2.7.18.
If you have any trouble with these lua files you will notice some error in the DCS log file (...\Saved Games\DCS\Logs\DCS.log) similar to ERROR in ExportPSCockpit***.lua file.

Regards,
Shep

Offline ramazoti

  • Col.
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Location: Wiesbaden
  • Posts: 127
  • Country: de
  • Brand new newbie! :D
  • VP Awards Veteran Award: Awarded after 5 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: DED with PS Cockpit "DCS"
« Reply #7 on: February 04, 2024, 11:53:00 AM »
yeah shep there are some errors in subrutine .. i don't know how to fix it ..
looking in ExportPSCockpit***.lua  i founf this should i delet the two -- infront of DED Line??

Offline ramazoti

  • Col.
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Location: Wiesbaden
  • Posts: 127
  • Country: de
  • Brand new newbie! :D
  • VP Awards Veteran Award: Awarded after 5 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: DED with PS Cockpit "DCS"
« Reply #8 on: February 10, 2024, 08:56:42 AM »
anyone??

Offline Sandman

  • Administrator
  • General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Sep 2010
  • Location: Seattle, WA
  • Posts: 1228
  • Country: us
  • VP Awards 1000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 1000 posts Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts Gold Medal Award: Awarded for special contributions to the community King for a Day Award: Awarded for an exemplar contribution to the community Silver Heart Award: Awarded to those showing a real heart for the community and/or it's cause Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum
    • Awards
Re: DED with PS Cockpit "DCS"
« Reply #9 on: February 10, 2024, 12:54:30 PM »
Sorry, I can't help you, not familiar with PS Cockpit/DCS

Shep had suggested looking at the error log file
Quote
you will notice some error in the DCS log file (...\Saved Games\DCS\Logs\DCS.log)

Your screen shot doesn't show what the error was, or where it occurred?
Was line 41 (MainPanel Declaration) the problem? or line 43 (the DED line)? or the possible duplicate GetDevice(27) in lines 44-45 (regarding PFLD and CMDS)?

You can try to email Shep directly (click on the envelope icon below Shep's callsign)
 
 [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]  

He will probably need the specific error logs to help you, but try reaching hiim

Offline ramazoti

  • Col.
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Location: Wiesbaden
  • Posts: 127
  • Country: de
  • Brand new newbie! :D
  • VP Awards Veteran Award: Awarded after 5 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: DED with PS Cockpit "DCS"
« Reply #10 on: February 11, 2024, 08:38:48 AM »
Now i'm getting error 6 in subroutine  :mad:

Offline ramazoti

  • Col.
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2016
  • Location: Wiesbaden
  • Posts: 127
  • Country: de
  • Brand new newbie! :D
  • VP Awards Veteran Award: Awarded after 5 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: DED with PS Cockpit "DCS"
« Reply #11 on: February 11, 2024, 05:29:59 PM »
Can anyone please explain to me what is the interrupt in ps system and if really need that or I don't need it at all.. when should I use it when I can by passing it????

Offline Bloodhound161

  • Col.
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jun 2017
  • Location: Thuringia
  • Posts: 110
  • Country: de
  • Brand new newbie!
  • VP Awards Veteran Award: Awarded after 5 years of community service
    • Buy me a beer
    • Awards
Re: DED with PS Cockpit "DCS"
« Reply #12 on: February 11, 2024, 06:26:52 PM »
Dude, maybe most PSCOCKPIT users don't have problems with DCS, or use BMS, or maybe these guys don't use PSCOCKPIT and therefore have no idea what problem you're having. As Sandman suggested, the best thing to do is contact Shep.

 

SimplePortal 2.3.5 © 2008-2012, SimplePortal