There aren't any users online.

* Recent Topics/Posts

I am a newbie who took off from Japan sir by Atlas
[May 16, 2024, 12:43:47 PM]

Mag switches with DCS by questerymj
[May 11, 2024, 08:11:05 AM]

USAeroSim DCS F16c CDU Software by snakedoc
[May 10, 2024, 09:10:22 AM]

Author Topic: "New" Falcon 4.0 Release  (Read 3875 times)

Offline Crease-Guard

• -=VP Veteran Donor=-
  • General
  • VP Awards Outstanding Build Award: Awarded for an outstanding pit build Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service 2000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 2000 posts
    • Awards
"New" Falcon 4.0 Release
« on: April 23, 2005, 05:32:42 AM »
Apparently, there seems to be a stealth release of a "new" version of Falcon 4.0.  http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detail/-/B0008GLHLW/ref=pd_ecc_rvi_1/104-0411052-2222358?%5Fencoding=UTF8&v=glance.  Reading over at Frugals it appears to be a real deal and not some nebulus vapor ware (although I assume everything is vapor ware until I start seeing product first hand).  The scuttlebutt is that this is TNG and that that NG is ViperOps of 18 months ago.

Can anyone here shed any light on this without violating any trust?

Also, Boxer, you and the BMS group have done some absolutely top notch work with BMS and especially you with the call backs and the wishes of the pit builder in mind.  We thank you for your efforts and can only hope that if a new release is coming, that they have kept pit builders in mind the way you have.

Jay

Offline Ka-Bar03

• - Mike -
  • Administrator
  • General