Offline FlyBoyd

• 1st.LT
  • Brand new newbie!
  • VP Awards Veteran Award: Awarded after 5 years of community service
    • Awards
Hello
« on: October 10, 2019, 02:42:38 PM »
Hello all! 

I am excited to be a part of this forum and don't really think I've ever properly introduced myself. 

I am a prior USAF Pilot flying the Bone for a few years before moving to MQ-9s.  I chose MQ-9s for family reasons as it put me closer to my daughter.  I have now been flying the MQ-9 for 10 years.  I still fly as a member of the ANG in California and also fly as a contractor deploying to many locations around the globe. 

I have always been a fan of flight simulation and have been flying simulation for as long as I can remember.  It's part of the reason for joining the USAF to begin with.  I have seen the evolution of flight sims from solid colors and triangles to VR and photo-realistic terrain! 

I've always been a fan of the F-16 and have flown and loved BMS since the early days and now fly the Viper in DCS.  I have always wanted a pit and am now in the process of getting one made. 

Due to my deployment rotation I am in the process of creating some peripherals that are easy to take on the go aside from the pit.  I have browsed this forum for advice many times and love all the help.  I am glad to be a part of it and I hope I can contribute to this community as well.

Thanks!

Boyd "Panic" Smith

Offline Kukki

• General
  • Kurt "Kukki" Andersen