There aren't any users online.

* Recent Topics/Posts

I am a newbie who took off from Japan sir by Atlas
[May 16, 2024, 12:43:47 PM]

Mag switches with DCS by questerymj
[May 11, 2024, 08:11:05 AM]

USAeroSim DCS F16c CDU Software by snakedoc
[May 10, 2024, 09:10:22 AM]

Author Topic: Greetings From Israel  (Read 3004 times)

Offline uri_ba

• Brig.General
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service Software Guru Award: Awarded to those with special software skills
    • My Pit blog
    • Awards
Greetings From Israel
« on: September 09, 2014, 07:17:28 AM »
Starting out with my build,
I'll do a proper progress report when I won't feel embarrassed by my progress..

I'm using ViperWing Frame (already delivered) and AVR based home build electronics to save costs.
I've started with Arduino Based DED (and some other displays) - all still on the breadboard prototyping/development stage.

Also started a little blog, but I'm only starting to post now - a few months after I've started the project (so it's a complete mess)
http://pits.108vfs.org

hope I'll be able to write some usfull stuff here too, so far I'm lightyears behind you guys.

cheers,
Uri

Offline Moon

• General
  • VP Awards Silver Heart Award: Awarded to those showing a real heart for the community and/or it's cause Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts 1000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 1000 posts Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: Greetings From Israel
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2014, 08:34:27 AM »
Welcome to Viperpits uri_bar!

I found your DED videos on Youtube a few days ago.  Very impressive work.  I searched for more info, without luck... until now!

I look forward to your future posts and contributions.

Bluedeath

« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2014, 09:23:11 AM »
Welcome to this asylum. 

Offline kobi

• Fly by wire