• Dot Users Online:

* Recent Topics/Posts

I am a newbie who took off from Japan sir by Atlas
[May 16, 2024, 12:43:47 PM]

Mag switches with DCS by questerymj
[May 11, 2024, 08:11:05 AM]

USAeroSim DCS F16c CDU Software by snakedoc
[May 10, 2024, 09:10:22 AM]

Author Topic: Logging on to site  (Read 1900 times)

Offline avn-tech

• Maj. General
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service Silver Cup Award: Awarded to someone for a special achievement
    • Aviation, Military & Police Movie Props
    • Awards
Logging on to site
« on: December 17, 2010, 01:51:42 PM »
Group,

Every time I vist Viperpits.org, I have to log back in and it does not recogize the last post feature. Last week the system would remember me, and list post since last visit.

Any sugestions?

Thanks
Avn-Tech

Papa

Re: Logging on to site
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2010, 02:05:45 PM »
Do you have "cookies" enabled?

Sherlock

« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2010, 02:58:54 PM »
Did you do any microsoft critical updates between then and now? If so, check your security settings tab (in your browser) in internet options to see what security level is set to for the internet zone. Lower allows more cookie "freedom" but also makes your browsing sessions less secure.  I'm assuming you are using Internet Exploder (Explorer) for your browser.

Offline avn-tech

• Maj. General
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service Silver Cup Award: Awarded to someone for a special achievement
    • Awards
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2010, 12:32:18 AM »
Papa & Sherlock,

I have cookies on, and med/high for security setting.
This is the only site that I always have to relog onto.
Several other sites that I visit daliy, recognize me without problems.

thanks
Avn-tech

Papa

« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2010, 02:15:31 AM »