Author Topic: Raptor  (Read 2738 times)

Offline raptor

• General
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • 16th Ark Angels
    • Awards
Raptor
« on: September 23, 2007, 11:53:03 AM »
So, after more than a year here in the forum reading and analyzing everything, i thought it is time to introduce myself..  :)

Living in Athens, Greece, 30 years old now, married 2 months ago (NOT good for a pit-builder..  :bat:).. but anyway, she know it from the beggining!!  :D  I wanted to be a pilot since 5.. 6.. somewhere there. I passed the  :study: exams but at the end failed because a airforce doctor believed that it "should be better not to flight fighters" due to history of ulcer i had some years before..  :rambling: "Every difficulty for a good" as we say in Greece, no fighters no planes..

I am now an IT admin somewhere  :puterrage: (can tell  8) ) so meaning pc-freak. Passed though various hobbies, modelling, aero-models, scuba diving, electric guitars (yeahh.. MetallicA rulesss baby!!  :thumbsup: ) and of course.. simulators!! I didn't manage to make my dream true, but i consider my self lucky. I have many good friends inside HAF, and i can at least beyond other things "write down" some hours in real FS  :vp: .. (BTW, for one more time.. F-16 pit is MATCCHHH more pilot-friendly than the Mirage 2000, even -5's!!  :wacko: )

Flying simulators since F-19 game, Falcon4 was a point-in-time.. I still remember reading at Frugals sometime about the up-coming HOTAS Cougar back then..  :goodthoughts: I remember one  :sunshine: day getting in a computer games store and seeing that big-beautiful-known-package waiting there.. The store was the only one selling the Cougar in Greece back then. After some minutes in the first-available bank i've maid it mine for 400 plus euros.. (now i can find it 200!! well time changed!..)