• Dot Users Online:

* Recent Topics/Posts

Hello from Canada by Nigel
[Today at 02:39:55 AM]

DCStoF4 (Standalone version) by questerymj
[April 20, 2024, 12:50:58 PM]

Last BMS version and the CANOPY SPIDER by mihi4
[April 20, 2024, 11:57:37 AM]

Author Topic: Been awhile!  (Read 2212 times)

jrsteensen

Been awhile!
« on: October 03, 2018, 12:35:33 PM »
Hey all! Just wanted to touch base with everyone - a lot of old friends here I've fallen out of contact with. Mike, Dunk, Lightning, Nigel and so many more of you.

Lost the bug to build for quite a while, but with the DCS Hornet module, the bug bit me bad. Been working on a F/A-18C Lot 20 pit, with all plans to be released OpenSource.

Newcomers and younger members, this hobby, if you are passionate, can lead to better things. After I got off active duty, I ended up starting as a drafter for one of the major aerospace/defense firms based on my CAD work for pit building. I'm now a senior mechanical designer.

Offline Nikolas_A

• Global Moderator
  • General
  • VP Awards 3000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 3000 posts Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: Been awhile!
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2018, 12:48:07 PM »
Good to see you back, even though you betrayed the F-16...  :whistle:

Offline Rufus

• General
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum 3000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 3000 posts Silver Cup Award: Awarded to someone for a special achievement Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2018, 02:43:17 PM »
Very nice work...I'll be following closely... :thumbsup: !
- Rufus

Offline Taipan

• General