Mag switches with DCS by questerymj
[Today at 08:11:05 AM]

USAeroSim DCS F16c CDU Software by snakedoc
[May 10, 2024, 09:10:22 AM]

I am a newbie who took off from Japan sir by questerymj
[May 09, 2024, 09:12:07 AM]

Hello from Canada by RonD
[May 05, 2024, 04:00:22 PM]

Author Topic: DCStoF4 (Standalone version)  (Read 26522 times)

Offline SharkNoir

• Brig.General
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • The "Old" UCC System
    • Awards
DCStoF4 (Standalone version)
« on: July 05, 2021, 09:14:27 AM »
Hello,

For those of you old enough to remember I'm the author of the UCC. The UCC drove many cockpit systems back when there was not a lot of such systems available in the prehistoric times of cockpit building :)

Nowadays with more ppl using both DCS and BMS in their cockpit I wanted to try to make cockpit interfacing with both sims much easier than what it is.
In that idea I created a program that collects information from DCS and translates them into a format readable by BMS cockpit utility.
Basically the DCS variables populates the BMS shared memory which in turn is read by cockpit hardware

This should make cockpit interfacing much easier (at least I hope)
At this time I concentrate only on the F-16

The software is called "DCS to F4"

ATTENTION this is the standalone version here. DCStoF4 Dll PlugIn is a specific version for all Pegasus’s hardware for DCS.

It's far from being finished and I need some help from testers on several points if you're willing to helm make the app more complete.

• Find out if my solution is interesting.
  • Look for bugs.
  • Help me find some data I'm missing on DCS.
  • Help me improve the program.
  • Find an icon.

How the program works:

1/ extract the content of the archive to a new folder of your choice.