There aren't any users online.

* Recent Topics/Posts

I am a newbie who took off from Japan sir by Atlas
[May 16, 2024, 12:43:47 PM]

Mag switches with DCS by questerymj
[May 11, 2024, 08:11:05 AM]

USAeroSim DCS F16c CDU Software by snakedoc
[May 10, 2024, 09:10:22 AM]

Author Topic: Partial Pit Advise  (Read 1929 times)

Offline MailMan

• Maj. General
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • 20th VFW
    • Awards
Partial Pit Advise
« on: March 17, 2013, 09:00:05 AM »
Hello there Viper Pilots.  I know that these questions have been asked a million times, but I have to ask anyways.  I am building a partial pit due to lack of space and funds preparing for retirement.    Let me explain how my pit will be, then I will ask the stupid questions.  I already have working MFD's and several monitors that I extract all the gauges and instruments to via MFD Extractor Utility.  I use a Logitech G-13 as my ICP and modded it so it actually looks a little like an ICP.  I have a modded Cougar with the throttle hall sensors, and an FCC3 stick.  So, now I want functional switches and knobs.  I spent the money and just ordered a full set of panels from Mike.  I was going to attempt making them, but it is just too much work for me right now, and I really don't have the patience for it.  Mike's panels have a great reputation.  So, I believe what ever he produces will look much better than the mess I would create.  Thanks Mike for saving me from total humiliation  :)