Hello from Canada by Rufus
[April 28, 2024, 04:56:21 PM]

DCStoF4 (Standalone version) by questerymj
[April 20, 2024, 12:50:58 PM]

Last BMS version and the CANOPY SPIDER by mihi4
[April 20, 2024, 11:57:37 AM]

Customizing Default Point of View in BMS by Sneakpeek
[April 17, 2024, 11:53:20 PM]

Author Topic: Lakewood,Colorado in the house!  (Read 12381 times)

Warchild

Lakewood,Colorado in the house!
« on: January 10, 2011, 10:02:56 PM »
Hey. I'm David. No stranger to this site. Been lurking around for quite a while. First some background. I'm 55yrs old, married to a great woman, have 6 girls, one boy, 5 grands and 4 dogs.
I can hear the laughter now. "Man...you don't have the time or the money for this project."
We are empty nestters with one boomerang.
 I am an electrician of 30 years and a home theater A\V tech. I like woodworking and remodeling the house. Also I have a 9.2 surround home theater. 5 front drivers, 2 side, 2 rear and 7 subs. All in wall. I have a 10' screen and it is hard to go to a movie theater that has a bad audio setup. I still have some odds and ends to finish, but it will be great to finish. Maybe I'll post pictures one day.

Now to brass tacks. I built a sort of F-16 pit back in '89 I think. My wife said,"It's cute."
Then in '02 I got a Thrustmaster setup and I got the bug. I can't find the pics of those but I have to say after the many years seeing all of you guys and your setups, I'm a little intimidated.
Well I'm thinking this will be different this time. I want to build what is basically, the F-16 viper on the inside, with a different shell on the outside. Not a full mock up, but the cockpit and nose. I have an unused 3 car garage that is going to be my Mancave. My theme will be some kind of sci-fi military rec room, with TVs, pool table, gaming station and...wait for it...a fighter bay. I know, right. Sounds crazy, but this is the nuthouse, or so I've heard.