Mag switches with DCS by questerymj
[Today at 08:11:05 AM]

USAeroSim DCS F16c CDU Software by snakedoc
[May 10, 2024, 09:10:22 AM]

I am a newbie who took off from Japan sir by questerymj
[May 09, 2024, 09:12:07 AM]

Hello from Canada by RonD
[May 05, 2024, 04:00:22 PM]

Author Topic: Virtual cockpit lighting option  (Read 4652 times)

Offline Mustang 1-1

• Major
  • VR-Pilot
    • Awards
Virtual cockpit lighting option
« on: June 19, 2023, 05:47:52 AM »
Hello, I was doing some vr night flying and wanted to change the virtual cockpit to have white backlighting, rather than the NVG green. I prefer the white lighting and it would be cool to change it up. Has anyone been able to change the backlighting or is it always going to be green.

Offline Atlas

• General
  • Brand new newbie!
    • Awards
Re: Virtual cockpit lighting option
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2023, 12:30:40 PM »
Do you mean in the game?

Offline Rufus

• General
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum 3000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 3000 posts Silver Cup Award: Awarded to someone for a special achievement Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2023, 12:45:17 PM »
...if you did that in RL your goggles would bloom, and be useless.
- Rufus

Offline Mustang 1-1

• Major
  • VR-Pilot
    • Awards
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2023, 02:33:21 PM »
Yes @Atlas in the game. Rufus I didn’t think about that, but I know some of the members have white backlight cockpits and don’t use nvg, but was still wondering if it’s possible in tue virtual cockpit.

Offline Rufus

• General