collapse

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 10
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 3
  • Dot Users Online:

* Recent Topics/Posts

About time I introduce myself by Cupra
[Today at 12:55:44 AM]


DCStoF4 by Doc
[October 21, 2021, 03:03:57 AM]


BMS Forum Maintenance by malpaso
[October 18, 2021, 08:51:06 PM]

Author Topic: UHF channel in BMS question  (Read 295 times)

Offline Peten

  • -=VP Veteran Donor=-
  • General
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2005
  • Location: Israel
  • Posts: 1261
  • Country: il
  • VP Awards : Outstanding Build Award: Awarded for an outstanding pit build : 1000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 1000 posts : Bronze Medal Award: Awarded for special contributions to the community : Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts : Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Buy me a beer
    • Awards
UHF channel in BMS question
« on: October 11, 2021, 01:24:39 PM »
I'm trying to program my UHF channels with BMS. 
I have encoders for the 4 small knobs that change the channels, but in BMS there is no option for UP&DOWN, only commands for each number.
What am I missing?

Thanks
Asi


Offline Marvin

  • General
  • ******
  • Join Date: Dec 2016
  • Location: Saskatoon, SK, Canada
  • Posts: 2006
  • Country: ca
  • Back at again after 10 years!
  • VP Awards : 2000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 2000 posts : Triplet Award: Awarded after 3 years of community service : Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts
    • Agoge Tactical Regimen
    • Awards
Re: UHF channel in BMS question
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2021, 01:43:07 PM »
I'm trying to program my UHF channels with BMS. 
I have encoders for the 4 small knobs that change the channels, but in BMS there is no option for UP&DOWN, only commands for each number.
What am I missing?

Thanks
Asi

Yes there is.  Look through the other key files and you will find them.  I think the cockpit builders, or FULL.  I forget which one but if you look it will have them:

SimDoNothing -1 0 0XFFFFFFFF 0 0 0 -1 "======== 2.16     UHF PANEL ========"
SimCycleRadioChannel -1 0 0X1F 5 0 0 1 "UHF: PRESET CHANNEL Knob - Cycle Up"
SimDecRadioChannel -1 0 0X1F 6 0 0 1 "UHF: PRESET CHANNEL Knob - Cycle Down"
SimBupUhfFreq1_2 -1 0 0X20 5 0 0 1 "UHF: A-3-2-T Rotary 2**.***"
SimBupUhfFreq1_3 -1 0 0X20 6 0 0 1 "UHF: A-3-2-T Rotary 3**.***"
SimBupUhfFreq2Inc -1 0 0XFFFFFFFF 0 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency *X*.*** - Cycle Up"
SimBupUhfFreq2Dec -1 0 0XFFFFFFFF 0 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency *X*.*** - Cycle Down"
SimBupUhfFreq2_0 125 0 0X20 7 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency *0*.***"
SimBupUhfFreq2_1 125 0 0X21 3 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency *1*.***"
SimBupUhfFreq2_2 125 0 0X21 5 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency *2*.***"
SimBupUhfFreq2_3 125 0 0X21 6 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency *3*.***"
SimBupUhfFreq2_4 125 0 0X32 7 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency *4*.***"
SimBupUhfFreq2_5 125 0 0X22 3 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency *5*.***"
SimBupUhfFreq2_6 125 0 0X22 5 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency *6*.***"
SimBupUhfFreq2_7 125 0 0X22 6 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency *7*.***"
SimBupUhfFreq2_8 125 0 0X22 7 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency *8*.***"
SimBupUhfFreq2_9 125 0 0X23 3 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency *9*.***"
SimBupUhfFreq3Inc -1 0 0XFFFFFFFF 0 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency **X.*** - Cycle Up"
SimBupUhfFreq3Dec -1 0 0XFFFFFFFF 0 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency **X.*** - Cycle Down"
SimBupUhfFreq3_0 125 0 0X23 5 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency **0.***"
SimBupUhfFreq3_1 125 0 0X23 6 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency **1.***"
SimBupUhfFreq3_2 125 0 0X23 7 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency **2.***"
SimBupUhfFreq3_3 125 0 0X24 3 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency **3.***"
SimBupUhfFreq3_4 125 0 0X24 5 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency **4.***"
SimBupUhfFreq3_5 125 0 0X24 6 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency **5.***"
SimBupUhfFreq3_6 125 0 0X24 7 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency **6.***"
SimBupUhfFreq3_7 125 0 0X25 3 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency **7.***"
SimBupUhfFreq3_8 125 0 0X25 5 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency **8.***"
SimBupUhfFreq3_9 125 0 0X25 6 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency **9.***"
SimBupUhfFreq4Inc -1 0 0XFFFFFFFF 0 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency ***.X** - Cycle Up"
SimBupUhfFreq4Dec -1 0 0XFFFFFFFF 0 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency ***.X** - Cycle Down"
SimBupUhfFreq4_0 125 0 0X25 7 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency ***.0**"
SimBupUhfFreq4_1 125 0 0X26 3 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency ***.1**"
SimBupUhfFreq4_2 125 0 0X26 5 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency ***.2**"
SimBupUhfFreq4_3 125 0 0X26 6 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency ***.3**"
SimBupUhfFreq4_4 125 0 0X26 7 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency ***.4**"
SimBupUhfFreq4_5 125 0 0X27 3 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency ***.5**"
SimBupUhfFreq4_6 125 0 0X27 5 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency ***.6**"
SimBupUhfFreq4_7 125 0 0X27 6 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency ***.7**"
SimBupUhfFreq4_8 125 0 0X27 7 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency ***.8**"
SimBupUhfFreq4_9 125 0 0X28 3 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency ***.9**"
SimBupUhfFreq5Inc -1 0 0XFFFFFFFF 0 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency ***.*XX - Cycle Up"
SimBupUhfFreq5Dec -1 0 0XFFFFFFFF 0 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency ***.*XX - Cycle Down"
SimBupUhfFreq5_00 125 0 0X28 5 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency ***.*00"
SimBupUhfFreq5_25 125 0 0X28 6 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency ***.*25"
SimBupUhfFreq5_50 125 0 0X28 7 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency ***.*50"
SimBupUhfFreq5_75 125 0 0X1C 3 0 0 1 "UHF: Manual Frequency ***.*75"
SimBupUhfFuncInc -1 0 0XFFFFFFFF 0 0 0 1 "UHF: FUNCTION Knob - Step Up"
SimBupUhfFuncDec -1 0 0XFFFFFFFF 0 0 0 1 "UHF: FUNCTION Knob - Step Down"
SimBupUhfOff -1 0 0X1C 5 0 0 1 "UHF: FUNCTION Knob - OFF"
SimBupUhfMain -1 0 0X1C 6 0 0 1 "UHF: FUNCTION Knob - MAIN"
SimBupUhfBoth -1 0 0X1C 7 0 0 1 "UHF: FUNCTION Knob - BOTH"
OTWBalanceIVCvsAIUp 116 0 0X2C 7 0 0 1 "UHF: VOL Knob - AI vs IVC Volume Incr"
OTWBalanceIVCvsAIDown 116 0 0X2D 3 0 0 1 "UHF: VOL Knob - AI vs IVC Volume Decr"
SimBupUhfManual -1 0 0X2D 7 0 0 1 "UHF: MODE Knob - MNL"
SimBupUhfPreset -1 0 0X2E 3 0 0 1 "UHF: MODE Knob - PRESET"
SimBupUhfGuard -1 0 0X2E 5 0 0 1 "UHF: MODE Knob - GRD"
" Where's the KABOOM! "

Windows 8.1 64 bit, Intel Core i7 - 5820K CPU (3.30GHz 6-cores, 15MB Cache, Overclocked up to 3.8 GHz w/ Turbo Boost), 32.0 GB Quad Channel DDR4 at 2133MHz, 128GB SSD 6Gb/s Main + 2TB 72

Offline Peten

  • -=VP Veteran Donor=-
  • General
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2005
  • Location: Israel
  • Posts: 1261
  • Country: il
  • VP Awards : Outstanding Build Award: Awarded for an outstanding pit build : 1000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 1000 posts : Bronze Medal Award: Awarded for special contributions to the community : Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts : Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Buy me a beer
    • Awards
Re: UHF channel in BMS question
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2021, 01:45:48 PM »
Thanks Jody  :beer2:

I'll look again.

Asi

Offline Marvin

  • General
  • ******
  • Join Date: Dec 2016
  • Location: Saskatoon, SK, Canada
  • Posts: 2006
  • Country: ca
  • Back at again after 10 years!
  • VP Awards : 2000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 2000 posts : Triplet Award: Awarded after 3 years of community service : Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts
    • Agoge Tactical Regimen
    • Awards
Re: UHF channel in BMS question
« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2021, 01:49:34 PM »
Thanks Jody  :beer2:

I'll look again.

Asi

I found it deceiving as I used the "Cockpit builders" as a base for mine and found there were several missing and had to pull them from other key files.
" Where's the KABOOM! "

Windows 8.1 64 bit, Intel Core i7 - 5820K CPU (3.30GHz 6-cores, 15MB Cache, Overclocked up to 3.8 GHz w/ Turbo Boost), 32.0 GB Quad Channel DDR4 at 2133MHz, 128GB SSD 6Gb/s Main + 2TB 72

Offline Peten

  • -=VP Veteran Donor=-
  • General
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2005
  • Location: Israel
  • Posts: 1261
  • Country: il
  • VP Awards : Outstanding Build Award: Awarded for an outstanding pit build : 1000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 1000 posts : Bronze Medal Award: Awarded for special contributions to the community : Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts : Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Buy me a beer
    • Awards
Re: UHF channel in BMS question
« Reply #4 on: October 11, 2021, 01:54:57 PM »
Yea, same mistake I did. I also use "cockpit builder" and didn't check the full option.

Asi

Offline The_target

  • Brig.General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Location: Toulouse FRANCE
  • Posts: 250
  • Country: fr
  • VP Awards : Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: UHF channel in BMS question
« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2021, 02:44:10 AM »
Hello Peten
How do you plan to send "Cycle" data to BMS ? With DX or keystroke ?

Offline Peten

  • -=VP Veteran Donor=-
  • General
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2005
  • Location: Israel
  • Posts: 1261
  • Country: il
  • VP Awards : Outstanding Build Award: Awarded for an outstanding pit build : 1000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 1000 posts : Bronze Medal Award: Awarded for special contributions to the community : Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts : Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Buy me a beer
    • Awards
Re: UHF channel in BMS question
« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2021, 10:10:14 AM »
Hello Peten
How do you plan to send "Cycle" data to BMS ? With DX or keystroke ?

If I understood you correctly :
I'm using Pscockpit UHF pcb so it's with encouder and keystrokes.

Asi

Offline The_target

  • Brig.General
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Location: Toulouse FRANCE
  • Posts: 250
  • Country: fr
  • VP Awards : Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: UHF channel in BMS question
« Reply #7 on: October 13, 2021, 05:02:59 AM »
OK thanks :thumbsup: