collapse

* Who's Online

• Dot Guests: 3
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 3
  • Dot Users Online:

* Recent Topics/Posts

No posts were found.

Author Topic: "Quincy" from New Hampshire USA  (Read 535 times)

Offline Quincy

• Major
  • Live Free or Die
    • Awards
"Quincy" from New Hampshire USA
« on: March 21, 2022, 03:21:34 PM »
Hello all Viper drivers! I’m thrilled to finally access this forum and soak up all your collective knowledge.

I have been flying the Airbus A-320 and A-321 for over twenty years with over 19 of them as Captain. But enough about that. How did I get here…

I am a long-time simulation enthusiast all the way back to the original MS Flight Simulator. Through all the updates, I continued to learn the craft. At one time, I was hoping to be an astronaut, because who wouldn’t? Then came the realization that few get to be one and my math scores were less than stellar.

So, I lowered my sights for a lower earth orbit. I was enamored with military aviation and thought that would be the route for me. Unfortunately, I was one of the unlucky ones with less than perfect vision, and at that time it was an instant disqualifier.

I did manage to get accepted into my first choice of aviation universities, and that shall remain nameless. And so began a career in civil aviation.

During school, I was also a senior member with the Civil Air Patrol, and at one time was a check airman. Between studies and CAP, I spent endless hours flying Falcon 4.0 and my favorite missions were ground attack with a special joy in CBUs and toss bombing.