• Dot Users Online:

* Recent Topics/Posts

I am a newbie who took off from Japan sir by Atlas
[May 16, 2024, 12:43:47 PM]

Mag switches with DCS by questerymj
[May 11, 2024, 08:11:05 AM]

USAeroSim DCS F16c CDU Software by snakedoc
[May 10, 2024, 09:10:22 AM]

Author Topic: Michi "MiHi" Hirczy  (Read 5134 times)

Offline mihi4

• General
  • VP Awards 1000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 1000 posts Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • https://f16simulator.net
    • Buy me a soda
    • Awards
Michi "MiHi" Hirczy
« on: June 09, 2004, 09:24:20 AM »
seems to be my turn now... :D

Name: Michael Hirczy
Nickname: Michi
DOB: 18.07.74 (that's 30 this year *g*)
Height: 1,80m
Weight: way too much atm (about 84 kg)
Origin: Austria
Hobbies: Sports (every ballgame, especially Volleyball), computerhacking, making music (piano and some guitar), StarWars ;)

That's me :D

Bio

Born in Moedling in '74 but have been living about 200km southwest in a small city called Jennersdorf. Had fun going to school and my parents supported me in everything I wanted to do - so I got to learn to play piano with 8 (and like to play it until today).
After finishing highschool I came to Graz to study Mathematics and Physical Education to become a teacher. Sadly I never finished university (but subscribed again this year :)) because I got involved in a small company doing intra-/internetsolutions - and that's what I've been doing till today.

Hobbies

That's the point for the reasons I didn't finish university ;).
I have been playing Volleyball since 14 (after finishing my soccer "carreer" *g*) and when I came to Graz I got the chance to play in Austria's highest league at the age of 20 - some kind of semiprofessional...
After 7 years in the 1st league I decided to step back a bit and played the last years in the 2nd league.

Michi in action.. :)

Here's one of my alltime-favourite memories: