Mag switches with DCS by questerymj
[Today at 08:11:05 AM]

USAeroSim DCS F16c CDU Software by snakedoc
[May 10, 2024, 09:10:22 AM]

I am a newbie who took off from Japan sir by questerymj
[May 09, 2024, 09:12:07 AM]

Hello from Canada by RonD
[May 05, 2024, 04:00:22 PM]

Author Topic: Greetings from Norway  (Read 2563 times)

Offline Helidude

• 2nd. LT
  • Brand new newbie!
    • Awards
Greetings from Norway
« on: December 20, 2023, 08:47:32 AM »
Hello there fellow Viper enthusiasts!

Fairly new to military sims. Worked on the F-16, log time ago, during my initial service at the weapons workshop and flight line.
Not new to aviation though, been flying for 25 years.. I’m currently working as a helicopter pilot and also hold PPL-A and owns a Vans RV6.

Been flying some VTOL VR.. great game, but not fan of VR for long sessions. End goal is to build an F-16 pit and join a squadron!

So gonna start reading the build threads and gathering info :) 
Thanks
Ivar

Offline Zeight

• Brig.General
  • VP Awards Veteran Award: Awarded after 5 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: Greetings from Norway
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2023, 08:54:27 AM »
Welcome to the asylum. Lots of great information in this forum.  :beer:

Offline tiger-31

• General
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service 2000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 2000 posts Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2023, 08:59:58 AM »
Welcome to VP, you will find you have a couple of fellow countrymen here, with some great projects.

Looking forward to seeing your build project.

Offline henkie

• -=VP Veteran Donor=-
  • General