Mag switches with DCS by questerymj
[Today at 08:11:05 AM]

USAeroSim DCS F16c CDU Software by snakedoc
[May 10, 2024, 09:10:22 AM]

I am a newbie who took off from Japan sir by questerymj
[May 09, 2024, 09:12:07 AM]

Hello from Canada by RonD
[May 05, 2024, 04:00:22 PM]

Author Topic: New member  (Read 2329 times)

Offline Ghostrider313

• Captain
  • Brand new newbie!
    • Awards
« on: September 21, 2023, 11:23:36 AM »
Hello to all.  New to the forum.  Just started flying again.  I fly in DCS and still getting the hang of it.  I used to fly Falcon 4.0 back in the 90s but life and software changes pushed me away.  I am retired now and have time to learn all over again.  Much more sophisticated now. Waiting on a new throttle and an ICP to arrive so I can hone my skills. Looking to build me a desk pit that makes it easier to operate my HOTAS and other items that I have.  Again thanks for having me.

Offline henkie

• -=VP Veteran Donor=-
  • General
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service 3000+ posts Award: Awarded for achieving over 3000 posts Most Time Online Award: Awarded to those 30 members with most time on the forum Gold Cup Award: Awarded to someone for a special achievement Gold Medal Award: Awarded for special contributions to the community Silver Heart Award: Awarded to those showing a real heart for the community and/or it's cause Top Poster Award: for those 30 members with most posts Electronics Guru Award: Awarded to those with special electronics skills
    • Henk's Viperpit developments
    • Buy me a soda
    • Awards
Re: New member
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2023, 12:45:17 PM »
Welcome!

There are more guys building a desktop pit, so read up on this forum  :reading:

That is the best way to prepare yourself for quite a job. By reading, you can learn from the guys that made the path for you. Don't make the mistakes that are already made! Make some new ones yourself  :D