collapse

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 3
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 4
  • Dot Users Online:

* Recent Topics/Posts

Help with New MEMBER REGISTRATION by Sandman
[May 16, 2022, 10:50:24 PM]


Hello everyone! by JCook
[May 14, 2022, 12:56:18 PM]


DCStoF4 by Cupra
[May 10, 2022, 03:52:17 PM]


CIAO from italy! by antares190
[May 05, 2022, 12:18:45 PM]


Falcon BMS 4.36 is available! by vito_zm
[May 05, 2022, 02:51:32 AM]


G'day from Melbourne by JCook
[May 04, 2022, 01:12:13 PM]

Author Topic: Falcon BMS 4.36 is available!  (Read 676 times)

Offline vito_zm

  • Col.
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2008
  • Location:
  • Posts: 192
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: Falcon BMS 4.36 is available!
« Reply #15 on: May 04, 2022, 01:37:06 PM »
 I came back to the BMS 4 simulator after a long break and I have problems with the new versions of BMS 4.35 and 4.36
1) I run Falcon BMS 4.35 Setup
2) After running setup, I add 2 lines to the falcon bms CFG file
3) I run the RTTClient option
4) RTT gives message VCRUNTIME40_1.dll not found
5) I download the Microsoft Visual C ++ 2015 Redistributable (x64) v 14.31.31103.0 library from https://docs.microsoft.com/en-US/cpp/windows/latest-supported-vc-redist?view=msvc-170 and I run it
6) RTTClient works
7) I set the configuration in the RTT Client file.
8)Run Launch in the BMS
9) The simulator works, the MFD windows are black.
It looks like RTT is not receiving the data. Maybe I'm doing something wrong.
greetings vito_zm

Offline jjbravo

  • General
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jan 2019
  • Location: California
  • Posts: 989
  • Country: us
  • Callsign: Wingnut
  • VP Awards Triplet Award: Awarded after 3 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: Falcon BMS 4.36 is available!
« Reply #16 on: May 04, 2022, 02:05:33 PM »
Did you follow the steps in the technical manual section 5-35?

Offline vito_zm

  • Col.
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2008
  • Location:
  • Posts: 192
  • VP Awards Old Geezer Award: Awarded after 10 years of community service
    • Awards
Re: Falcon BMS 4.36 is available!
« Reply #17 on: May 05, 2022, 02:51:32 AM »
Thanks jj bravo for the suggestions. I found the cause of my problems. The two set g_bExportRTTTextures 1 and set g_nRTTExportBatchSize 2 statements were already in the flacon bms file in Misc Settings (not available in the Config.exe). It was enough to change 0 to 1 in g_bExportRTTTextures 1.
I didn't know that and I wrote these two instructions in Config.exe Settings and that was my mistake. Now it works, thank you for your help.

 

SimplePortal 2.3.5 © 2008-2012, SimplePortal