Wolverine's F16 Block 52 by Wolverine
[December 01, 2017, 02:27:16 AM]

Symulate Cockpit Plans by Symulate
[November 30, 2017, 02:05:26 PM]

BMS 4.33 U4 is here. by Icarus
[November 30, 2017, 03:45:45 AM]

Azul's Pit by Azul
[November 29, 2017, 04:07:10 AM]

Author Topic: F-16 fuselage  (Read 74678 times)

Offline simpit

• Brig.General
  • f16fighter.de
  • VP Awards : Outstanding Build Award: Awarded for an outstanding pit build
    • f16fighter.de
    • Awards
Re: F-16 fuselage
« Reply #375 on: November 08, 2017, 06:46:28 AM »
Very nice.

I like the switching box. I think I am following your lead on that. Do you have pictures of other parts of your powering circuit, especially how are you branching out from the main supply wire.

Cheers

Tulkas

Hi Tulkas,

see the picture above in my post from 3. September 2017 (http://www.viperpits.org/smf/index.php?topic=10598.msg162073#msg162073). there you perfectly see the methode of wiring. Rebuild it on your own risk  ;) - im not an expert in electric skills (ask henkie!!!).

@henkie:

After connecting serveral real panels I have a strong impact of voltage at the end of my 1,5m - 2 m long wire (1,5mm diameter), due to the resistance of the wires and the low voltage of 5V. Every panel leeches about 1 Amp current. I think there will be no other way as to install for every panel a separate wire. What do you think?

Have a nice day

Hans Dieter

Offline henkie

• -=VP Veteran Donor=-
  • General